Contact Us

For general admissions questions, please contact the AHS Office of Student Affairs at 312-996-2079 or ahsinfo@uic.edu. For specific questions related to a degree program within a department, please contact that department directly.

 

Biomedical and Health Information Sciences


Program Name Phone Email
General Inquiries 312-996-7337
MS in Biomedical Visualization John Daugherty 312-996-4975 jdaug@uic.edu
PhD in Biomedical and Health Informatics Annette L Valenta 312-996-1452 valenta@uic.edu
Health Informatics Enrollment Advisor 866-674-4842 admissionsuic@healthinformatics.uic.edu
Health Information Management Karen Patena 312-996-1444 patena@uic.edu

Disability and Human Development

General Inquiries   312-413-1647  
MS, PhD, and Certificate Programs Maitha Abogado 312-996-1508 dhd@uic.edu
Leadership Education in Neurodevelopmental and Related Disabilities Program (LEND) Renae Alvarez 312-996-8905 ralvar30@uic.edu

Kinesiology and Nutrition


Program Name Phone Email
General Inquiries 312-996-4600
Kinesiology - Undergraduate Randal Stone 312-996-9685 rtstone@uic.edu
Nutrition - Undergraduate Jennifer Bathgate 312-996-3659 jbathgat@uic.edu
Nutrition - Undergraduate Kirsten Straughan 312-996-7890 kstrau1@uic.edu
Graduate Programs Randal Stone 312-996-9685 rtstone@uic.edu

Occupational Therapy


Program Name Phone Email
General Inquiries 312-996-3051
MS Program Maria Larson 312-413-0124 otdept@uic.edu
OTD Program Marjani Jones 312-996-7538 jonmar@uic.edu

Physical Therapy


Program Name Phone Email
General Inquiries 312-996-7783
DPT Program Jenna Sainsbury 312-996-6646 jsainsbu@uic.edu
MS Program Jenna Sainsbury 312-996-6646 jsainsbu@uic.edu

Rehabilitation Sciences


Program Name Phone Email
General Inquiries 312-996-2084
BS Program Demetra John 312-996-8217 demetra@uic.edu
BS Program Patty Pisman 312-996-2084 patty16@uic.edu
PhD Program Joelle Livermore Lantz 312-996-1015 jclantz@uic.edu
PhD Program Alex Aruin 312-355-0904 aaruin@uic.edu