Meet the 2023 AHS Excalibur Award for Teaching Excellence recipients

Each year the AHS Student Council presents the Excalibur Award for Teaching Excellence to one faculty member from each AHS department/program, chosen from nominations made by the graduating students of that program.

Biomedical Visualization: Kelly Cloninger
Health Informatics: Laura Mills
Health Information Management: Felecia Williams
Disability and Human Development: Stephanie Bay
Kinesiology: Vered Arbel
Nutrition: Kelsey Gabel
Occupational Therapy: Ashley Stoffel
Physical Therapy: Gay Girolami
Rehabilitation Sciences: Jennifer Wescott

The Excalibur Award is presented to teachers who are role models in their professions, who provide encouragement for learning in the classroom or clinical setting, who help guide students in the achievement of their goals, and who are supportive of the students’ individual efforts.