Faculty Profiles

View all faculty profiles or search by research interest.


Name Academic Title Department Phone Email
Abraham, Joanna Assistant Professor Biomedical and Health Information Sciences 312-413-4623 abrahamj@uic.edu
Acharya, Kruti Assistant Professor Disability and Human Development 312-413-1495 acharyak@uic.edu
Adams, Michelle Instructor,
Director of Experiential Learning
Kinesiology and Nutrition 312-355-3076 mmadams8@uic.edu
Albrecht, Gary Professor Disability and Human Development 303-442-2127 garya@uic.edu
Arena, Ross A Department Head (PT),
Interim Department Head (KN),
Professor
Physical Therapy 312-355-3338 raarena@uic.edu
Aruin, Alexander Professor Physical Therapy 312-355-0904 aaruin@uic.edu
Balcazar, Fabricio Professor Disability and Human Development 312-413-1646 fabricio@uic.edu
Baynard, Tracy Assistant Professor Kinesiology and Nutrition 312-413-1962 tbaynard@uic.edu
Bhatt, Tanvi Assistant Professor Physical Therapy 312-355-4443 tbhatt6@uic.edu
Bimmerle, Cathleen Clinical Assistant Professor Biomedical and Health Information Sciences 312-996-8338 cbimme2@uic.edu
Bond, Sam Visiting Clinical Assistant Professor Biomedical and Health Information Sciences 312-413-5928 sbond7@uic.edu
Boyd, Andrew D Assistant Professor Biomedical and Health Information Sciences 312-996-8339 boyda@uic.edu
Braunschweig, Carol Professor Kinesiology and Nutrition 312-996-2575 braunsch@uic.edu
Brennan, Kevin M Clinical Assistant Professor Biomedical and Health Information Sciences 312-996-6721 kbrenn1@uic.edu
Brown, Michael David Professor Kinesiology and Nutrition 312-413-8750 brownmd@uic.edu
Bulanda, Michelle Clinical Associate Professor Physical Therapy 312-996-2073 mbulanda@uic.edu
Bustamante, Eduardo E Assistant Professor Kinesiology and Nutrition 312-413-7270 ebusta2@uic.edu
Carroll, Theresa M Clinical Assistant Professor Occupational Therapy 312-996-1263 carrollt@uic.edu
Charlton, James I Research Assistant Professor Disability and Human Development n/a jcharlton@accessliving.org
Chase, Kristine (Tina) Co-Director of Clinical Education, Clinical Assistant Professor Physical Therapy 312-996-9376 kchase@uic.edu
Claeys, Hannah Visiting Clinical Instructor Physical Therapy 312-355-3998 hclaeys@uic.edu
Clifford, Philip S Associate Dean for Research, Professor Kinesiology and Nutrition 312-996-0723 psc@uic.edu
Corcoran, Gretchen Clinical Assistant Professor Physical Therapy 312-996-4660 gcorcor@uic.edu
Coumbe-Lilley, John Director of Undergraduate Studies,
Clinical Associate Professor
Kinesiology and Nutrition 312-996-0152 jcoumb1@uic.edu
Courtney, Carol A. Clinical Associate Professor Physical Therapy 312-996-8381 cacourt@uic.edu
Daugherty, John M Program Director, BVIS
Clinical Assistant Professor
Biomedical and Health Information Sciences 312-996-4975 jdaug@uic.edu
Davis, Lennard Professor Disability and Human Development 312-413-8910 LenDavis@uic.edu
Dieter, Michael G Program Director, HI
Clinical Assistant Professor
Biomedical and Health Information Sciences 312-413-8463 miked@uic.edu
Faiola, Anthony Department Head,
Professor
Biomedical and Health Information Sciences 312-413-8353 faiola@uic.edu
Fantuzzi, Giamila Director of Graduate Studies,
Professor
Kinesiology and Nutrition 312-413-5398 giamila@uic.edu
Fernhall, Bo Dean,
Professor
Kinesiology and Nutrition 312-996-6695 fernhall@uic.edu
Fisher, Gail Clinical Associate Professor Occupational Therapy 312-996-4371 gfisher@uic.edu
Foucher, Kharma C Assistant Professor Kinesiology and Nutrition 312-355-3948 kfouch1@uic.edu
Fujiura, Glenn Tsutomu Professor Disability and Human Development 312-413-1977 gfujiura@uic.edu
Gill, Carol J Professor Disability and Human Development 312-355-0550 cg16@uic.edu
Girolami, Gay L Director of Professional Education,
Clinical Associate Professor
Physical Therapy 312-413-7516 gayg@uic.edu
Gorski, Jennifer Clinical Assistant Professor Disability and Human Development 312-413-9082 jagorski@uic.edu
Grabiner, Mark D Professor Kinesiology and Nutrition 312-996-2757 grabiner@uic.edu
Grossman, Brian R Assistant Professor Disability and Human Development 312-996-7114 brg@uic.edu
Hammel, Joy Professor Occupational Therapy 312-996-3513 hammel@uic.edu
Hasnain, Rooshey Clinical Assistant Professor Disability and Human Development 312-413-0416 roosheyh@uic.edu
Haus, Jacob M Assistant Professor Kinesiology and Nutrition 312-413-1913 hausj@uic.edu
Hedman, Glenn Clinical Associate Professor Disability and Human Development 312-413-7784 ghedman@uic.edu
Heller, Tamar Department Head,
Distinguished Professor,
IDHD Director
Disability and Human Development 312-413-1647 theller@uic.edu
Hernandez, Brigida Research Assistant Professor Disability and Human Development 212-273-6239 brigidah@uic.edu
Hitchcock, Lois Clinical Assistant Professor Biomedical and Health Information Sciences 312-413-1125 lmhitch@uic.edu
Hornby, T George Associate Professor Physical Therapy 312-238-1397 tgh@uic.edu
Horswill, Craig A Clinical Associate Professor Kinesiology and Nutrition 312-996-5656 horswill@uic.edu
Hsieh, Kueifang (Kelly) Research Associate Professor Disability and Human Development 312-413-1530 hsieh@uic.edu
Isola, Miriam Clinical Assistant Professor Biomedical and Health Information Sciences 312-413-4589 misola@uic.edu
Janicki, Matthew P Research Associate Professor Disability and Human Development 312-413-1630 mjanicki@uic.edu
Januszewski, Celeste Clinical Assistant Professor Occupational Therapy 312-355-2656 celestej@uic.edu
John, Demetra Clinical Associate Professor Physical Therapy 312-996-8217 demetra@uic.edu
Jorwic, Theresa Clinical Assistant Professor Biomedical and Health Information Sciences 312-996-1445 jorwic@uic.edu
Kalagidis, Olympia A Clinical Assistant Professor Biomedical and Health Information Sciences 312-413-5538 okalag2@uic.edu
Keil, Aaron Clinical Associate Professor Physical Therapy 312-843-8043 akeil123@uic.edu
Khetani, Mary A Assistant Professor Occupational Therapy 312-996-0942 mkhetani@uic.edu
Killian, Catherine Academic Fieldwork Coordinator
Clinical Instructor
Occupational Therapy 312-996-3412 ckillian@uic.edu
Kitsiou, Spyros Assistant Professor Biomedical and Health Information Sciences 312-355-3519 skitsiou@uic.edu
Koh, Timothy Professor Kinesiology and Nutrition 312-413-9771 tjkoh@uic.edu
Kottorp, Anders Professor Occupational Therapy 312-335-1185 akottorp@uic.edu
Krive, Jacob Clinical Assistant Professor Biomedical and Health Information Sciences 312-413-8720 krive@uic.edu
Laddu-Patel, Deepika Assistant Professor Physical Therapy 312-355-2135 dladdu@uic.edu
Lebowicz, Leah A Clinical Assistant Professor Biomedical and Health Information Sciences 312-413-5533 laklein2@uic.edu
Lee, Jenica Clinical Assistant Professor Occupational Therapy 312-355-5955 jenlee22@uic.edu
Luciano, Cristian J Clinical Assistant Professor Biomedical and Health Information Sciences 773-315-1466 clucia1@uic.edu
Madhavan, Sangeetha Associate Professor Physical Therapy 312-355-2517 smadhava@uic.edu
MagaƱa, Sandy M Professor Disability and Human Development 312-355-4537 maganas@uic.edu
Magasi, Susan Assistant Professor Occupational Therapy 312-996-4603 smagas1@uic.edu
Marks, Beth Research Associate Professor Disability and Human Development 312-413-4097 bmarks1@uic.edu
Marone, Jane R Clinical Professor Kinesiology and Nutrition 312-355-0653 janem@uic.edu
Marquez, David X Associate Professor Kinesiology and Nutrition 312-996-1209 marquezd@uic.edu
Mirza, Mansha Assistant Professor Occupational Therapy n/a mmirza2@uic.edu
Mitchell, Dale Clinical Assistant Professor Disability and Human Development 312-413-1504 dalem@uic.edu
Myers, Brad Clinical Assistant Professor Physical Therapy 312-843-8049 bmyers@uic.edu
Odoms-Young, Angela M Associate Professor Kinesiology and Nutrition 312-413-0797 odmyoung@uic.edu
Orzechowski, John Clinical Assistant Professor Biomedical and Health Information Sciences 312-996-1877 jorzecho@uic.edu
Owen, Randall Research Assistant Professor Disability and Human Development 312-996-4406 rowen4@uic.edu
Ozemek, Cemal Clinical Assistant Professor Physical Therapy 312-355-3996 ozemek@uic.edu
Pai, Clive Professor Physical Therapy 312-996-1507 cpai@uic.edu
Parker Harris, Sarah Director of Graduate Studies
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Associate Professor
Disability and Human Development 312-996-5485 skparker@uic.edu
Patena, Karen Program Director, HIM
Clinical Associate Professor
Biomedical and Health Information Sciences 312-996-1444 patena@uic.edu
Pawola, Larry Clinical Professor, Emeritus
Retired Department Head
Biomedical and Health Information Sciences 312-996-7337 lpawola@uic.edu
Peterson, Elizabeth W Director of Professional Education,
Clinical Professor
Occupational Therapy 312-996-4506 epeterso@uic.edu
Phillips, Shane A Professor,
Associate Head
Physical Therapy 312-355-0277 shanep@uic.edu
Politano, Patricia Clinical Associate Professor Disability and Human Development 312-413-1473 politano@uic.edu
Prater, Valerie S Clinical Assistant Professor Biomedical and Health Information Sciences 312-355-2680 vprater@uic.edu
Preissner, Kathy Clinicial Associate Professor Occupational Therapy 312-996-5220 kpreiss@uic.edu
Ramirez, Gideon Clinical Assistant Professor Biomedical and Health Information Sciences 312-355-4738 gramir9@uic.edu
Rizzolo, Mary Kay Clinical Associate Professor Disability and Human Development 312-413-8879 mrizzo3@uic.edu
Sainsbury, Jenna Clinical Instructor Physical Therapy 312-996-6646 jsainsbu@uic.edu
Sandahl, Carrie E Associate Professor Disability and Human Development 312-996-1967 csandahl@uic.edu
Sandman, Linda E Clinical Assistant Professor Disability and Human Development 312-413-1640 lsandman@uic.edu
Savage, Theresa A Clinical Assistant Professor Disability and Human Development 312-355-0210 tsavag2@uic.edu
Sawers, Andrew Assistant Professor Kinesiology and Nutrition 312-996-1427 asawers@uic.edu
Schmidt-McNulty, Tina Clinical Visiting Instructor Kinesiology and Nutrition 312-355-3986 mcnultyt@uic.edu
Sisirak, Jasmina Research Assistant Professor Disability and Human Development 312-996-3982 jsisirak@uic.edu
Song, Zhenyuan Associate Professor Kinesiology and Nutrition 312-996-7892 song2008@uic.edu
Sposato Bonfiglio, Brenda Clinical Assistant Professor Disability and Human Development 312-413-7785 bsposato@uic.edu
Staver, Michael J Instructor Kinesiology and Nutrition 312-355-3706 mstaver@uic.edu
Stoffel, Ashley Clinical Assistant Professor Occupational Therapy 312-996-4626 astoffel@uic.edu
Straughan, Kirsten Clinical Assistant Professor Kinesiology and Nutrition 312-996-7890 kstrau1@uic.edu
Suarez-Balcazar, Yolanda Department Head,
Professor
Occupational Therapy 312-996-3051 ysuarez@uic.edu
Sufian, Sandra M Associate Professor Disability and Human Development 312-413-0113 sufians@uic.edu
Swirsky, Eric Scott Clinical Assistant Professor,
Director of Graduate Studies
Biomedical and Health Information Sciences 312-996-8237 eswir@uic.edu
Tate, Charlotte (Toby) Professor
Dean Emeritus
Disability and Human Development 312-413-4304 tate@uic.edu
Taylor, Renee Professor Occupational Therapy 312-996-3412 rtaylor@uic.edu
Tzen, Yi-Ting Assistant Professor Physical Therapy 312-996-1506 tzenyt@uic.edu
Valenta, Annette L Professor Biomedical and Health Information Sciences 312-996-1452 valenta@uic.edu
Varady, Krista Associate Professor Kinesiology and Nutrition 312-996-7897 varady@uic.edu
Wellman, Christa Clinical Assistant Professor Biomedical and Health Information Sciences 312-413-8710 awellman@uic.edu
Wencel-Drake, June D Professor Biomedical and Health Information Sciences 312-996-5179 junewd@uic.edu
Williams, Ann Cameron Research Assistant Professor Disability and Human Development 202-330-2265 acw1965@uic.edu
Williams, Felecia Clinical Assistant Professor Biomedical and Health Information Sciences 312-355-5430 feleciaw@uic.edu
Yamaki, Kiyoshi Research Associate Professor Disability and Human Development 312-413-7860 kiyoshiy@uic.edu
Young, Christine D Clinical Assistant Professor Biomedical and Health Information Sciences 312-413-8710 cdy@uic.edu